Tags

, , , , ,

Earlier this year I had the pleasure of working with the lovely people of Perth Festival of the Arts. The Festival stars the likes of Jools Holland, The English Chamber Orchestra, The National Scottish Jazz Orchestra and an impressive variety of theatrical and musical performances. They were looking to do a re-brand of their promotional brochure and banners, which was super awesome as it meant I was doing a large scale piece that I didn’t have to pay for (I love my giclee printers, I really do… but you don’t get that sort of quality cheap).

So last Sunday they invited me to their opening concert (The English Chamber Orchestra playing Holst, Mozart and Vivaldi) to check out the printed pieces!

cat-o'neil-perth-festivalcat-o'neil-perth-festival2cat-o'neil-perth-festival6cat-o'neil-perth-festival5It was kind of funny seeing everyone carrying the brochure though, cause I kept thinking people had nicked a bit of work of my desk and I had to catch myself from picking them up wherever I saw them… Amazing concert though!

