Tags

, , , , ,

Earlier this year I had the honour of being chosen for publication in the Association Of Illustrators Images 36 annual! I’d submitted the piece ‘Hands’ under Self-Promotion work; I’d originally attempted to submit my work into the New Talent category cause I’d just graduated in 2011, but I was having a technology fail day (this is mostly cause I was using a computer in a hotel in Japan with a Japanese keyboard… I’ll blame the technology but really it was the fault of my own fantastic organisation skills). Tech stress aside that was kind of nice cause it means that I was instead chosen as a full on big shot professional… or something like that.

ImageAnyways last week I got my copy of the annual in the post, so I thought I’d share a couple of photos around!

Image

Image

ImageI was also among 70 artists from the 270 in the book chosen to exhibit in Somerset House in London for the touring exhibition. The exhibition opening was really exciting, Somerset House is a beautiful venue and I was over the moon to have been mentioned in John O’Reilly’s speech. The exhibition finishes at Somerset House on the 28th October, moving on to the next venue which will be announced shortly.

Image Image

